You are here:

Advisory Board

The College of Science Advisory Board is composed of business and community leaders who recognize the vital role of science education in today’s world and who are committed in their service and support to the College of Science and its programs, students, and faculty.

John B. "Jeb" McCandless (Board Chair)
Ivy Consulting

Henry White
University of Utah - College of Science

Brooks Brady
Senior Vice President
Zions Bancorporation

Sandy Calman, MD
VP of Med. Affairs & Clinical Research

David Carlebach
Goldman Sachs

Gary L. Crocker
Managing Director
Crocker Ventures, LLC

Ben Dahl
Principal - Pelion Venture Partners

Ryan Davies
Chief Executive Officer

Steve Denkers
Executive Director/Trustee
Willard L. Eccles Charitable Foundation

Tamara Goetz, PhD
STEM Action Center

Craig Lee, DDS

Gregory E. Lindley
Holland & Hart, LLP

Marcus Nebeling
Founder and CEO
FNE Company, Inc

Ken R. Olson
Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel
Kirton & McConkie

Randy Rasmussen
CEO BioFire Diagnostics, Inc.

Don L. Reese MD

Kirk M. Ririe
President and CEO
BioFire Diagnostics

Patrick A. Shea
Attorney at Law

Robert Springmeyer
Bonneville Research

Thomas F. Thatcher
Chief Executive Officer
Intuitive Funding, LLC

Gary Thorup
Durham, Jones & Pinegar

Brian Verwer
Program Manager
IM Flash Technologies

Emeritus Status

Rodney H. Brady Dr. Carol C. Browning
Institute for Studies in Humanities
David O. Seeley
Snow, Christensen & Martineau
Last Updated: 12/13/16