Convocation – Before

College of Science Convocation

May 5, 2022

Huntsman Center
9 a.m. - 11 a.m.

>> Live Stream <<

Convocation Details:

  • Thursday, May 5, 9-11 a.m. at the Huntsman Center
  • Graduates are asked to arrive at 8:30 a.m.
  • Doors to the Huntsman Center will open at 8:30 a.m.
  • Graduates will enter on the west side of the stadium through the west tunnel
  • Family and guests are welcome to attend this year!
  • Parking & Shuttle Map
  • Construction Detour Map

Convocation Reception:

  • Reception for all graduates and their guests.
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium - Suite Lounge
    451 South 1400 East

    11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Food and beverage will be provided
  • Please RSVP hereĀ 


  • No tickets needed.

Graduation Memorabilia

Student Stories

Phi Beta Kappa

Fulbright Scholar

Outstanding Graduate Student

Research Scholar

Outstanding Post-Doc

NSF Fellowship

Outstanding Post-Doc

NSF Fellowship

Outstanding Undergraduate

Student Researcher

Goldwater Scholar

Savannah Romney

Audrey Brown

Eliza Diggins

Sarmishta Kannan

Sahar Kanishka

2021 Churchill Scholar

2021 Research Scholar

Josh Carroll

Vignesh Iyer

Kyle Kazemini

Brennan Mahoney

Sonia Sehgal

Women in Mathematics

Jordan Herman, PhD’20

HIV Microscopy

2020 Research Scholar

Dominique Pablito

2020 Churchill Scholar

Goldwater Winner

Goldwater Winner

Ana Rosas

Alex Acuna

Dalley Cutler

Jessica Stanley

Sahar Kanishka

Quaid Harding

Rachel Cantrell

Cameron Owen 2018 Churchill Scholar

2019 Churchill Scholar

2018 Churchill Scholar

2017 Churchill Scholar

2016 Churchill Scholar