Contact us

 

Contact us

 


Hours:

In response to the COVID-19 crisis, the College will have limited in-person hours beginning October 12, 2020.

Monday through Wednesday from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Email or phone is an excellent way to contact us. 

 

Campus Location:

Student Affairs: 214 CSC
Dean’s Office: 214 CSC
Development Office: 210 CSC

Phone:

Student Affairs: 801-587-8978
Dean’s Office: 801-581-6958
Office Fax: 801-585-3169

Address:

The College of Science
1390 Presidents Circle,
Crocker Science Center, Rm 214
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0140
Google Maps

Dean's Office


Peter Trapa, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Science

Peter Trapa, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Science
 Contact Lindsey Despain 801-581-7214
 lindsey@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Lindsey DeSpain

Assistant to the Dean

Lindsey DeSpain

Assistant to the Dean
 801-581-7214
 lindsey@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Pearl Sandick, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, OEO/Title IX Liaison

Pearl Sandick, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, OEO/Title IX Liaison
 sandick@physics.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Tiffany Jensen

Accounting & Finance Manager

Tiffany Jensen

Accounting & Finance Manager
 801-581-4437
 tiffany@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Janis Louie, Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the Dean

Janis Louie, Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the Dean
 louie@chem.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Sarah Morris-Benavides

Associate Director of Safety

Sarah Morris-Benavides

Associate Director of Safety
 801-587-0649
 sarah.morris-benavides@ehs.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Karl Schwede, Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the Dean

Karl Schwede, Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the Dean
 schwede@math.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Advancement


Jeff Martin

Executive Director for Institutional Advancement

Jeff Martin

Executive Director for Institutional Advancement
 801-581-4852
 martin@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Cassie Slattery

Strategic Engagement

Cassie Slattery

Strategic Engagement
 801-587-7061
 cassie.slattery@utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Eliot Wilcox

Associate Director for Institutional Advancement

Eliot Wilcox

Associate Director for Institutional Advancement
 801-581-4360
 wilcox@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Mathew Crawley

Marketing & Communications Manager

Mathew Crawley

Marketing & Communications Manager
 801-897-4830
 crawley@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

James (Jim) DeGooyer

Major Gifts Officer

James (Jim) DeGooyer

Major Gifts Officer
 801-581-3124
 jdegooyer@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Student Affairs


Lisa Batchelder

Director, Student Services and Administration Manager

Lisa Batchelder

Director, Student Services and Administration Manager
 801-581-3374
 batchelder@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Tanya Vickers

ACCESS Program Director & Student Community

Tanya Vickers

ACCESS Program Director & Student Community
 801-587-8978
 tanya.vickers@utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Samantha Shaw

Administrative Program Coordinator & ACCESS Program Manager

Samantha Shaw

Administrative Program Coordinator & ACCESS Program Manager
 801-882-4639
 shaw@science.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Jacqueline Broida

College of Science Internship

Jacqueline Broida

College of Science Internship
 801-581-7203
 jacqueline.broida@utah.edu
 155 S 1452 E
   Rm 452

Labs & Buildings


Jim Muller

CSC Building Operations Manager

Jim Muller

CSC Building Operations Manager
 801-949-1123
 jmuller@chemistry.utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

David Thomas

Educational Lab Facilities Manager

David Thomas

Educational Lab Facilities Manager
 828-553-3180
 d.r.thomas@utah.edu
 1390 Presidents Circle,
   Crocker Science Center, Room 214

Department Directories


School of Biological Sciences

 801-581-6517
 office@biology.utah.edu
 257 South 1400 East, Rm 201
   Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0840

School of Biological Sciences

 801-581-6517
 office@biology.utah.edu
 257 South 1400 East, Rm 201
   Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0840

Dept of Chemistry

 801-581-6688
 office@chem.utah.edu
 315 South 1400 East, Rm 2020
   Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-0850

Dept of Chemistry

 801-581-6688
 office@chem.utah.edu
 315 South 1400 East, Rm 2020
   Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-0850

Dept of Mathematics

  801-581-6851
 office@math.utah.edu
 155 SOUTH 1400 EAST, JWB 233
   SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84112

Dept of Mathematics

  801-581-6851
 office@math.utah.edu
 155 SOUTH 1400 EAST, JWB 233
   SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84112

Dept of Physics & Astronomy

 801-581-6901
 office@physics.utah.edu
 115 S. 1400 East, James Fletcher Building, Rm 201
   Salt lake City, UT 84112-0830

Dept of Physics & Astronomy

 801-581-6901
 office@physics.utah.edu
 115 S. 1400 East, James Fletcher Building, Rm 201
   Salt lake City, UT 84112-0830