Accessibility Menu
Press ctrl + / to access this menu.

 

Academic Advising


The Advising Hive is open for the Fall 2021 semester!

Academic Advisors are here to help you succeed. As educators and problem solvers, they advocate for students as they navigate their personal journey of higher education and attain their academic goals. Through inclusion and connection, they open doors to new opportunities for self-awareness and growth, empowering students to define their roles as citizens within local and global communities.

The Advising Hive
Crocker Science Center, Room 240
office@science.utah.edu


Biology Advisors

Denise Brenes

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 denise.brenes@utah.edu

Denise Brenes

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220
 801-581-6244
 denise.brenes@utah.edu

Bree Peacock

Biology Advisor
 bree.peacock@utah.edu

Bree Peacock

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220
 bree.peacock@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220
 801-581-6244
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Jacklyn Chiu

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 jacklyn.chiu@utah.edu

Jacklyn Chiu

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 jacklyn.chiu@utah.edu

Chemistry Advisors

Maddy Montgomery

Chemistry Advisor
 801-585-7284
 advisor@chem.utah.edu

Maddy Montgomery

Chemistry Advisor
HEB 2112
 801-585-7284
 advisor@chem.utah.edu
Joe Simpson
 801-585-7284
 advisor@chem.utah.edu
Joe Simpson
HEB 2112
 801-585-7284
 advisor@chem.utah.edu

Mathematics Advisors

Emily Platt

Mathematics Advisor
 801-587-0645
 emily.platt@utah.edu

Emily Platt

Mathematics Advisor
CSC 240
 801-587-0645
 emily.platt@utah.edu

Lauren Bustamante

Mathematics Advisor
 801-581-4880
 lauren.bustamante@utah.edu

Lauren Bustamante

Mathematics Advisor
 801-581-4880
 lauren.bustamante@utah.edu

Physics & Astronomy Advisor

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
CSC 240
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Honors College Advisor

Karleton Munn

Honors College Advisor
 801-581-7383
 k.munn@honors.utah.edu

Karleton Munn

Honors College Advisor
 801-581-7383
 k.munn@honors.utah.edu

Internships & Careers

Jacqueline Broida

Internship Coordinator
 801-585-1985
 Jacqueline.broida@utah.edu

Jacqueline Broida

Internship Coordinator
 801-585-1985
 Jacqueline.broida@utah.edu

Crystal Cory

Undergraduate Career Coach
 801-581-7993
 ccory@sa.utah.edu

Crystal Cory

Undergraduate Career Coach
 801-581-7993
 ccory@sa.utah.edu

Francine Mahak

Graduate Career Coach
 801-585-9076
 fmahak@sa.utah.edu

Francine Mahak

Graduate Career Coach
 801-585-9076
 fmahak@sa.utah.edu

General Education Requirement Form

If you see transfer courses on your Degree Audit that you think should clear General Education requirements, but aren’t doing so, and you are a College of Science major, please submit the General Education Requirement petition form.


 

Scholarships, Grants & Financial Aid

Scholarships for first-year, undergraduate and graduate students.

Read More
Academic Resources

Resources for academic success.

Read More
Late Withdrawals

Withdrawal instructions and downloadable Petition forms.

Read More
Student Wellness

Tools for you to maintain a safe and healthy life both in and out of class.

Read More