Academic Advising


How can we help?

 

Academic Advisors are here to help you connect with university resources and opportunities so that you can maximize your undergraduate experience. We are a friendly face and a part of your team for success. We will assist you in exploring and declaring a major or minor, work with you to create an academic plan, and ensure that you understand graduation requirements such as general education, bachelor degree requirements, and course prerequisites. We are here to help you navigate the U of U from admission to graduation, and everything in between!

Phone: 801-587-0639


Biology Advisors

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
 801-587-7786
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 210
 801-587-7786
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Savannah Manwill

Biology Advisor
 801-587-7371
 savannah.manwill@utah.edu

Savannah Manwill

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220b
 801-587-7371
 savannah.manwill@utah.edu

Madeline Marshall

Biology Advisor
 madeline.marshall@utah.edu

Madeline Marshall

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220b
 madeline.marshall@utah.edu

Bree Molinari

Biology Advisor
 801-581-4063
 bree.molinari@utah.edu

Bree Molinari

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 208
 801-581-4063
 bree.molinari@utah.edu

Sean Meyer

Biology Advisor
 801-587-0648
 sean.t.meyer@utah.edu

Sean Meyer

Biology Advisor
CSC Rm 240
 801-587-0648
 sean.t.meyer@utah.edu

Kelsie Richards

Biology Advisor
 kelsie.richards@utah.edu

Kelsie Richards

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220b
 kelsie.richards@utah.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry Advisors

Maddy Montgomery

Chemistry Advisor
 801-585-7284
 advisor@chem.utah.edu

Maddy Montgomery

Chemistry Advisor
HEB 2112
 801-585-7284
 advisor@chem.utah.edu

Hannah Leopold

Chemistry Advisor
 801-585-7284
 hannah.leopold@utah.edu

Hannah Leopold

Chemistry Advisor
 801-585-7284
 hannah.leopold@utah.edu

Mathematics Advisors

Lauren Bustamante

Mathematics Advisor
 801-581-4880
 lauren.bustamante@utah.edu

Lauren Bustamante

Mathematics Advisor
 801-581-4880
 lauren.bustamante@utah.edu

Sage Blackburn

Mathematics Advisor
 801-587-0642
 sage.blackburn@utah.edu

Sage Blackburn

Mathematics Advisor
 801-587-0642
 sage.blackburn@utah.edu

Physics & Astronomy Advisors

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
CSC 240
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Jeremy Thomson

Atmospheric Science & Physics & Astronomy Advisor
 jeremy.thomson@utah.edu

Jeremy Thomson

Atmospheric Science & Physics & Astronomy Advisor
FASB 104B
 jeremy.thomson@utah.edu

Honors College Advisor

Karleton Munn

Honors College Advisor

Karleton Munn

Honors College Advisor
 801-581-7383
 k.munn@honors.utah.edu

Student Engagement

Megan Deon Bettilyon

Student Engagement Coordinator

Megan Deon Bettilyon

Student Engagement Coordinator
 megan.bettilyon@utah.edu

Career Coaching

Laura Cleave

Career Coach

Laura Cleave

Career Coach
Laura meets individually with Science majors to help them craft and execute successful career plans. Laura is dedicated to helping students achieve their personal goals, build confidence, and learn new skills.
 801-587-8928
 laura.cleave@eccles.utah.edu

General Education Requirement Form

If you see transfer courses on your Degree Audit that you think should clear General Education requirements, but aren’t doing so, and you are a College of Science major, please submit the General Education Requirement petition form.

>> Home <<