Accessibility Menu
Press ctrl + / to access this menu.

 

Academic Advising


The Advising Hive will remain closed for the Summer 2021 semester. Please make virtual appointments using the links below. Your advisors are also available via email and phone. Hover over or click on the advisor in each department for their contact information.

 

The Advising Hive
Crocker Science Center, Room 240
office@science.utah.edu


New Student Orientation

You do not need to make an Academic Advising appointment for New Student Orientation. Please use the button below to register for an Advising & Registration Session for NSO. This is where you will meet with an advisor for first semester course planning to remove your advising hold and be able to register for classes.


Biology Advisors

Denise Brenes

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 denise.brenes@utah.edu

Denise Brenes

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220
 801-581-6244
 denise.brenes@utah.edu

Jessica Vernon

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 jessica.vernon@utah.edu

Jessica Vernon

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220
 801-581-6244
 jessica.vernon@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
JTB Rm 220
 801-581-6244
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Chemistry Advisors

Tascha Knowlton

Chemistry Advisor
 801-585-7284
 natascha.knowlton@utah.edu

Tascha Knowlton

Chemistry Advisor
HEB 2112
 801-585-7284
 natascha.knowlton@utah.edu

Mathematics Advisor

Angie Gardiner

Mathematics Advisor
 801-581-6837
 advisor@math.utah.edu

Angie Gardiner

Mathematics Advisor
LCB 214
 801-581-6837
 advisor@math.utah.edu

Emily Platt

Mathematics Advisor
 801-587-0645
 emily.platt@utah.edu

Emily Platt

Mathematics Advisor
CSC 240
 801-587-0645
 emily.platt@utah.edu

Physics & Astronomy Advisor

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
CSC 240
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Internships & Careers

Jacqueline Broida

Internship Coordinator
 801-585-1985
 Jacqueline.broida@utah.edu

Jacqueline Broida

Internship Coordinator
 801-585-1985
 Jacqueline.broida@utah.edu

Crystal Cory

Undergraduate Career Coach
 801-581-7993
 ccory@sa.utah.edu

Crystal Cory

Undergraduate Career Coach
 801-581-7993
 ccory@sa.utah.edu

Francine Mahak

Graduate Career Coach
 801-585-9076
 fmahak@sa.utah.edu

Francine Mahak

Graduate Career Coach
 801-585-9076
 fmahak@sa.utah.edu

General Education Requirement Form

If you see transfer courses on your Degree Audit that you think should clear General Education requirements, but aren’t doing so, and you are a College of Science major, please submit the General Education Requirement petition form.


 

Scholarships, Grants & Financial Aid

Scholarships for first-year, undergraduate and graduate students.

Read More
Academic Resources

Resources for academic success.

Read More
Late Withdrawals

Withdrawal instructions and downloadable Petition forms.

Read More
Student Wellness

Tools for you to maintain a safe and healthy life both in and out of class.

Read More