Academic Advising


Academic advisors are here to help you succeed. As educators and problem solvers, they advocate for students as they navigate their personal journey of higher education and attain their academic goals. Through inclusion and connection, they open doors to new opportunities for self-awareness and growth, empowering students to define their roles as citizens within local and global communities.

The Advising Hive
Crocker Science Center, Room 240
8 am - 5 pm, Monday - Friday
(801) 587-0639
hivestaff@utah.edu

Biology Advisors

Denise Brenes

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 denise.brenes@utah.edu

Denise Brenes

Biology Advisor
Building 44, Room 135, >> HOURS
 801-581-6244
 denise.brenes@utah.edu

Jessica Vernon

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 jessica.vernon@utah.edu

Jessica Vernon

Biology Advisor
Building 44, Room 135, >> HOURS
 801-581-6244
 jessica.vernon@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Mark Campbell

Biology Advisor
Building 44, Room 135, >> HOURS
 801-581-6244
 mark.a.campbell@utah.edu

Nicole Shoup

Biology Advisor
 801-581-6244
 nicole.shoup@utah.edu

Nicole Shoup

Biology Advisor
Building 44, Room 135, >> HOURS
 801-581-6244
 nicole.shoup@utah.edu

Chemistry Advisors

Tascha Knowlton

Chemistry Advisor
 801-585-7284
 natascha.knowlton@utah.edu

Tascha Knowlton

Chemistry Advisor
HEB 2112 HOURS
 801-585-7284
 natascha.knowlton@utah.edu

Emily Platt

Chemistry Advisor
 801-587-0645
 emily.platt@utah.edu

Emily Platt

Chemistry Advisor
CSC 240 HOURS
 801-587-0645
 emily.platt@utah.edu

Mathematics Advisors

Angie Gardiner

Mathematics Advisor
 801-581-6837
 advisor@math.utah.edu

Angie Gardiner

Mathematics Advisor
LCB 214, >> HOURS
 801-581-6837
 advisor@math.utah.edu

Natasha Carlton

Mathematics Advisor
 801-587-0648
 advisor@math.utah.edu

Natasha Carlton

Mathematics Advisor
CSC 240 HOURS
 801-587-0648
 advisor@math.utah.edu

Physics & Astronomy Advisor

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu

Cyri Dixon

Physics & Astronomy Advisor
CSC 240 HOURS
 801-587-0650
 cyri.dixon@utah.edu