Student Awards

Outstanding Undergrad Research Awards 2023

The University of Utah is one of the top research academic institutions […]

Balance & Bliss: Aria Ballance

Balance & Bliss: Aria Ballance and extraterrestrial molecules

Outstanding Grad Student

Molecular Ecologist Dylan Klure, Outstanding Graduate Student Awardee

Rachel Jones

Falling in love with the cell was Rachel Jones’s portal into medical research.

Sahar Kanishka

Sahar Kanishka, recipient of a University of Utah 2021 Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award.

2021 Churchill Scholar

Isaac Martin receives the U’s sixth straight Churchill Scholarship.

2021 Research Scholar

For Karrin Tennant, recipient of the College of Science Undergraduate Research Award, the never-ending story of environmental science has plenty of plot twists.

Sonia Sehgal

Sonia Sehgal awarded prestigious Beckman Scholarship

2020 Research Scholar

Delaney Mosier named College of Science – 2020 Research Scholar.

Rory Weeks

Sonia Sehgal awarded prestigious Beckman Scholarship