College of Science Award Nominations

Nominate a student, faculty, or staff member for a College of Science award.


College of Science awards and recognition.

Staff: Cyri Dixon

Cyri Dixon wins Outstanding Advisor of 2021!

2021 Churchill Scholar

Isaac Martin receives the U’s sixth straight Churchill Scholarship.


July 1, 2020, marked the 50-year anniversary of the College of Science.

Safety, Health & Wellness

Excellence is best achieved in a safe and healthy environment.

Student Spotlights

Utah is proud to share the stories of our amazing science students.

Karl Schwede

Professor Karl Schwede, University of Utah Department of Mathematics, named Fellow of American Mathematical Society.

2020 Research Scholar

Delaney Mosier named College of Science – 2020 Research Scholar.

Alumni Webinar

Dean Peter Trapa discusses the critical importance of undergraduate research.