CoS Awards

Finalists vie for historic $1.5M Wilkes Climate Prize

Finalists vie for historic $1.5M Wilkes Climate Prize   A protein-rich bean […]

Remembering John Warnock

REmembering John Warnock, 1941-2023   As a high school student at Olympus […]

2023 College of Science Awards

The College of Science is committed to recognizing excellence in education, research, and service and congratulates all 2023 college award recipients.

Outstanding Grad Student

Molecular Ecologist Dylan Klure, Outstanding Graduate Student Awardee

Staff: Cyri Dixon

Cyri Dixon wins Outstanding Advisor of 2021!

2021 Churchill Scholar

Isaac Martin receives the U’s sixth straight Churchill Scholarship.

Karl Schwede

Professor Karl Schwede, University of Utah Department of Mathematics, named Fellow of American Mathematical Society.

2020 Research Scholar

Delaney Mosier named College of Science – 2020 Research Scholar.

2020 Churchill Scholar

Michael Xiao brings home the U’s fifth straight Churchill Scholarship

AMS Fellow

U Professor and Chair Named Fellow of American Mathematical Society Davar Khoshnevisan, […]