CoS Awards

2019 Research Scholar

The College of Science Research Scholar Award is given annually to one […]

Joel Harris

2019 Hatch Prize

43 Years of Teaching Excellence: Harris Awarded Hatch Prize Joel Harris was […]

Cameron Owen 2018 Churchill Scholar

2019 Churchill Scholar

Cameron Owen of Boise, Idaho, a senior honors student majoring in chemistry […]

Student Veteran

2018-19 Student Veteran of the Year, Craig L. Hanson  “When I first […]

AMS Fellow

“It’s such an honor to be selected to join the Society,” said […]

Christopher Hacon

Breakthrough Prize

Christopher Hacon, distinguished professor of mathematics at the U, has been interested […]

2018 Churchill Scholar

Scott Neville receives Utah’s third straight Churchill Scholarship.

2017 Churchill Scholar

Michael Zhao receives Utah’s second Churchill Scholarship.

2016 Churchill Scholar

Michael Zhao receives Utah’s first ever Churchill Scholarship.